State Employee Health Plan

Contact Us

 

Health Plan Operations

Title/Description Name Email Address Phone Number
Senior Manager of Operations Paul Roberts Paul.Roberts@ks.gov 785-296-0120
Assistant Manager of Operations
  • Medical Plans (Aetna and Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas) 
  • Preferred Lab Programs (Quest Diagnostics, Stormont Vail Health, The University of Kansas Health Systems)
  • Vision (Avēsis Vision) 
Michelle L. Lopez Michelle.L.Lopez@ks.gov 785-368-6533
Health Plan Coordinator
  • Pharmacy (Caremark)
  • Rx Savings Solutions 
  • Medicare Part D (SilverScript)
N/A N/A N/A
Non State Employer Group Coordinator
  • Dental (Delta) 
  • Non State (NSE) Groups
  • Voluntary Plans (The Hartford)
  • Retiree Medical Plans (Aetna Medicare Advantage Plans and BCBSKS Medicare Senior Plans)
Richelle Brokmann Richelle.M.Brokmann@ks.gov  785-296-8556
HealthQuest Coordinator
  • HealthQuest Health and Wellbeing Program
  • Employee Assistance Program
  • Flu Vaccination Program
  • Biometric Screening Program
N/A SEHPHealthQuest@ks.gov N/A
Onsite Wellness Coordinator
  • HealthQuest - VENDOR
N/A HealthQuest@Cerner.com  N/A
Employee Assistance Program, Onsite Representative
  • ComPsych - VENDOR
Cassidy White cawhite@compsych.com 312-705-1587

 

Membership Services

Title/Description Name Email Address Phone Number
Sr. Manager of Member Services Laurie Knowlton Laurie.Knowlton@ks.gov 785-368-6578
Benefits Consultant, Active State Employees Michelle Perez Michelle.Perez@ks.gov 785-296-2112
Benefits Consultant, Active State Employees Emari Clark Emari.Clark@ks.gov 785-296-0880
Benefits Consultant, Active State Employees      
Benefits Consultant, Consumer Driven Health Plans Joan Peterson Joan.Peterson@ks.gov 785-296-3147
Benefits Consultant, COBRA & Non State Employer Groups Kristen Burge Kristen.D.Burge@ks.gov 785-296-0611
       
Direct Bill Call Center N/A SEHBP.DB@ks.gov
  • Topeka Area: 
    785-296-1715
  • Toll Free:
    1-866-541-7100
Program Specialist, Direct Bill/Retirees Anna Garner Anna.Garner@ks.gov 785-296-5877
Benefits Consultant, Direct Bill/Retirees Crystal Cason Crystal.Cason@ks.gov 785- 291-3126
© 2022 State Employee Health Plan. All rights reserved.