State Employee Health Plan

Contact Us

 

Health Plan Operations

Title/Description Name Email Address Phone Number
Senior Manager of Operations Paul Roberts Paul.Roberts@ks.gov 785-296-0120
Assistant Manager of Operations
  • Medical Plans (Aetna and Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas) 
  • Retiree Medical Plans (Aetna Medicare Advantage Plans and BCBSKS Medicare Senior Plans)
  • Preferred Lab Programs (Quest Diagnostics, Stormont Vail Health, The University of Kansas Health Systems)
  • Vision (Avēsis Vision) 
Michelle L. Lopez Michelle.L.Lopez@ks.gov 785-368-6533
Pharmacy Benefits Coordinator
  • Pharmacy (Caremark)
  • Rx Savings Solutions 
  • Medicare Part D (SilverScript)
Gabby Orth Gabby.Orth@ks.gov 785-296-6205
Non State Employer Group Coordinator
  • Dental (Delta) 
  • Non State (NSE) Groups
  • Voluntary Plans (The Hartford)
  • Long Term Care Insurance
    785-296-8556
HealthQuest Coordinator
  • HealthQuest Health and Wellbeing Program
  • Employee Assistance Program
  • Biometric Screening Program
  • HealthQuest Health Center
Sara Phelps SEHPHealthQuest@ks.gov 785-296-5624
Onsite Wellness Coordinator
  • HealthQuest - VENDOR
N/A HealthQuest@Cerner.com  N/A
Employee Assistance Program, Onsite Representative
  • ComPsych - VENDOR
Cassidy White cawhite@compsych.com 312-705-1587

 

Membership Services

Title/Description Name Email Address Phone Number
Sr. Manager of Member Services Joan Peterson Joan.Peterson@ks.gov 785-296-3147
Benefits Consultant, Active State Employees Valerie Fisher valerie.fisher2@ks.gov 785-291-3264
Benefits Consultant, Active State Employees Wayne Long wayne.long@ks.gov 785-296-2112
Benefits Consultant, Active State Employees Richelle Brokmann Richelle.M.Brokmann@ks.gov 785-368-6578
Benefits Consultant, Consumer Driven Health Plans Emari Clark Emari.Clark@ks.gov 785-296-0880
Benefits Consultant, COBRA & Non State Employer Groups Kristen Burge Kristen.D.Burge@ks.gov 785-296-0611
       
Direct Bill Call Center N/A SEHBP.DB@ks.gov
  • Topeka Area: 
    785-296-1715
  • Toll Free:
    1-866-541-7100
Program Specialist, Direct Bill/Retirees      
Benefits Consultant, Direct Bill/Retirees Crystal Cason Crystal.Cason@ks.gov 785- 291-3126
© 2022 State Employee Health Plan. All rights reserved.